Moment #44: The first president of ACA . . .

Posted: November 08, 2011

In 1910, Charles R. Scott became the first president of ACA (or, the Camp Directors Association of America, as it was known then).

This week, ACA announced Tisha Bolger as the president-elect of the National Board of Directors. Bolger, a current board member, will be the 65th president of ACA when she takes on her new role in April 2012.

Learn more about the members of ACA's national board, and find out why the board recently received a prestigious leadership award.