ACA, Chesapeake Leadership

ACA, Chesapeake Local Council of Leaders

 

 

LCOL Co-Chair
Mark Orens
Bar-T Ranch
18753 North Frederick Avenue Suite 203
Gaithersburg, MD 20879-3124
301-212-1207
morens@bar-t.com

LCOL Co-Chair
Lana Smith
The Y in Central Maryland
303 W. Chesapeake Avenue
Baltimore, Maryland 21204
443-322-9622
lanasmith@ymaryland.org

Standards Co-Chair
Amanda Marie Wahle
University of Maryland Extension 4-H Youth Development
97 Dairy Lane
Gambrills, MD 21054
410-222-3900
awahle@umd.edu

Standards Co-Chair
Bekah Carmichael
2305 North Charles Street Suite 200
Baltimore, MD 21218
410-7335-1760
bekah.carmichael@gmail.com

Professional Development Co-Chair
Trish Harper
Y of Central Maryland
1719 Sykesville Road
Westminster, MD 21157-7305
trishharper@ymaryland.org

Professional Development Co-Chair
Trev Dalton
YMCA Arlington
3422 N. 13th Street
Arlington, VA 22201
703-525-5420
Trev.Dalton@ymcadc.org

Membership Co-Chair
Amy Petkovsek
Carroll County 4 H Camp
443-398-1364
amy.petkovsek@gmail.com

Legislative Chair
Bill Morgan
The League at Camp Greentop
1111 East Cold Spring Lane
Baltimore, MD 21239
410-323-0500 Ext. 366
bmorgan@leagueforpeople.org

Secretary and Social Media
Jason Kromirs
Barrie Day Camp
13500 Layhill Road
Silver Spring, MD 20906
301-576-2818
jkromirs@barrie.org

Member at Large
Dwayne Murphy
UME Baltimore County Office
1114 Shawan Road Suite 2
Cockeysville, MD 21030
410-887-8090
dmurphy2@umd.edu

You're all "camp people." In your creative minds, you hold a vast knowledge of program ideas and current events that effect our field. You care about the safety of your camp and the individuals you serve. You know people.

ACA, Chesapeake is seeking volunteers to join the Council of Leaders and share their camp knowledge.  For a few hours a month, you'll work as a team with other volunteers to keep our camps safe and help spread the word of the wonderful benefits that camp offers. As we work to restructure our Council of Leaders, we seek fresh minds to fill a variety of roles, including communications, membership, governance, standards, and more.  

This is your official invitation! Will you join us? 

Conact Jazmin at jalbarran@acacamps.org.

LCOL Guiding Principles