ACA Awards

In 1965, the ACA National Board of Directors established a means of paying tribute to those who make an extraordinary contribution to the advancement of the camp movement in the United States and who have played an important role in creating today’s association. In 1991 the board updated all award criteria. Six recognition awards are currently presented at our national conference each year: the Distinguished Service Award, the Hedley S. Dimock Award, The Jack Weiner Award (approved in 2002), the Honor Award, the Service Award, and the Special Recognition Award. Another national award, the Eleanor Eells Award that honors outstanding programs, is also presented at that time.

For information about ACA Awards, contact ACA at 765-342-8456 ext. 341.

Tags: awards