ACA, Chesapeake Leadership

ACA, Chesapeake Local Council of Leaders

 

 

LCOL Co-Chair
Mark Orens
Bar-T Ranch
18753 North Frederick Avenue Suite 203
Gaithersburg, MD 20879
morens@bar-t.com

LCOL Co-Chair
Lana Smith
The Y in Central Maryland
303 W. Chesapeake Avenue
Baltimore, Maryland 21204
lanasmith@ymaryland.org

Standards Co-Chair
Amanda Marie Wahle
University of Maryland Extension 4-H Youth Development
97 Dairy Lane
Gambrills, MD 21054
awahle@umd.edu

Standards Co-Chair
Bekah Carmichael
2305 North Charles Street Suite 200
Baltimore, MD 21218
bekah.carmichael@gmail.com

Professional Development Co-Chair
Kate Dadourian
YMCA Camp Letts
4003 Camp Letts Road
Edgewater, MD 21037
Kate.Dadourian@ymcadc.org

Membership Co-Chair
Sam Roberts
National Field Representative
Camp America
1 High Ridge Park
Stamford, CT 06905 
sroberts@aifs.com

Membership Co-Chair
Dwayne Murphy
UME Baltimore County Office
1114 Shawan Road Suite 2
Cockeysville, MD 21030
dmurphy2@umd.edu

Legislative Chair
Open

Volunteer Engagement Chair
Neil Berlin

​Camps Airy & Louise
14938 Old Camp Airy Road
Thurmont, MD 12788
neil@airylouise.org  

 

You're all camp people. In your creative minds, you hold a vast knowledge of program ideas and current events that effect our field. You care about the safety of your camp and the individuals you serve. You know people.

ACA, Chesapeake is seeking volunteers to join the Council of Leaders and share their camp knowledge.  For a few hours a month, you'll work as a team with other volunteers to keep our camps safe and help spread the word of the wonderful benefits that camp offers. As we work to restructure our Council of Leaders, we seek fresh minds to fill a variety of roles, including communications, membership, governance, standards, and more.  

This is your official invitation! Will you join us? 

Contact Jazmin at jalbarran@acacamps.org.