Date Revised: 08/22/2022
Florida Department of Children and Families
Florida Local County Health Departments
Florida Department of Health
$25 per record
Approved organizations may conduct FBI checks on their employees and volunteers through the Volunteer & Employee Criminal History System (VECHS) and the FDLE. Cost is $37.25 for each employee and $29.25 for each volunteer.
No specified state-level Subminimum Wage. Federal FLSA Subminimum Wage rules applies for those covered by Act.
No general provision. Extra pay for manual day laborers after 10 hours of work, unless written contract provides otherwise.
No specified state-level overtime page requirement exemptions. Federal FLSA overtime pay exemptions apply for those covered by Act.
Meal period: 30 minutes for minors (age 17 or younger) after 4 hours of work.
Exceptions: minors age 16 and 17 who are high school graduates; minors within the compulsory school attendance age limit who hold a valid certificate of exemption issued by the school superintendent; minors enrolled in a public school who qualify for a hardship exemption (such as for economic necessity or family emergency); and children in domestic service in private homes, and those employed by their parents
Services for a school, college, or university by a student enrolled and attending classes there; and students working for credit in a school program such as CBE or DCT are exempt.