Date Revised: 09/09/2022
Nebraska Department of Health & Human Services
Most day camps may be exempt from child care center licensing but may still attain a voluntary license:
A permit is required for the operation of a recreation camp. Annual fee is $25
Nebraska State Patrol
Criminal Identification Division
P.O. Box 94907
Lincoln, NE 68509
$12.50 per request, $15.50 online
Availble through the Nebraska Department of Motor Vehicles website.
Fee of $3.00
Covers employers of 4 or more employees at any one time.
Exemptions: seasonal employees working not more than 20 weeks in a calendar year; executives, administrators, and professionals; federal, state, and local government employees; volunteers or non-employees for an educational, charitable, or religious organization
At least 75% of state minimum wage for student learners in bona fide vocational training.
New employees under age 20 and not seasonal or migrant workers: 75% of minimum wage for the first 90 days and for an additional 90 days if in on-the-job-training which requires technical, personal, or other skills necessary for employment and is approved by the Labor Commissioner. No more than 25% of total hours paid by employer can be at training wage.
Nebraska Revised Statutes Chapter 48, Labor, 48-1201 to 48-1203.01
No general provision. 1½ times regular rate after: 40-hour week for non-exempt state employees
No specified state-level overtime page requirement exemptions. Federal FLSA overtime pay exemptions apply for those covered by Act.
No specified state-level meal/rest period requirements. Federal FLSA meal/rest period requirements apply for those covered by Act.
Services performed by a student or spouse in the employ of a school, college, or university.