Local Office Volunteers

Local Councils of Leaders Resources

Resources for Local Councils of Leaders and the Board of Directors of ACA's Affiliates

Volunteer Opportunities

The over 1,000 ACA volunteers are essential to the future success of the camp community. Thank you for the important work you do!

Volunteer with ACA!

Search ACA's Leadership Directory!

Or view:

ACA, Northern California- Camp Now, Wine Later

A member appreciation event- more news coming soon!

Cheers to all your hard work over the summer!

In appreciation for your membership to ACA, Northern California, you are invited to kick back and treat yourself to an evening of wine tasting and dinner amongst your extended camp family. Hosted at the beautiful Catholic Charities St. Vincent's School for Boys in San Rafael, wine tasting is included (for attendees 21and older).

Benefits of Volunteering with ACA

In honor of National Volunteer Week (April 15–21, 2018), Rich Garbinsky, who chairs ACA's Volunteer Engagement Committee, shares his experience volunteering with ACA.

Field Office Resources

List of Resources

This page will be updated regularly with new resources. 


Local Council of Leaders Planning Tools

Volunteer in ACA, Southeastern

The American Camp Association is dedicated to our Mission — to enrich the lives of children, youth and adults through the camp experience. Expansively, we focus on the promotion of human development. While we utilize diverse delivery systems and methods, we have one common foundation...  Volunteers.

National Volunteer Week — Join the ACA Movement

Do you love camp and want to be a part of the future of ACA and the camp movement? Watch ACA CEO Tom Holland as he talks about how critical volunteers are to the work of ACA.

Tell us what your interests are and we’ll match you with opportunities to make a difference.

ACA Volunteer Summit 2016


  • Currently registered attendee list

Purpose and Objectives

To gather the local volunteer leadership — Local Council of Leaders Chairs and ACA Affiliate Presidents — along with the ACA National Board, Chief Executive Officer, and staff in order to move ACA’s mission forward together.

By the end of the meeting, collaboratively, we will hope to have: